cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband has been off for 3 days now :/

djpinky
Grafter
Posts: 48
Registered: 17-05-2011

Broadband has been off for 3 days now :/

Can some one helP me ? My broadband has been off for 3 days now :/ I've tried resetting the router
6 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,030
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Broadband has been off for 3 days now :/

Have you phoned in to raise a fault
djpinky
Grafter
Posts: 48
Registered: 17-05-2011

Re: Broadband has been off for 3 days now :/

I have not phoned in.. I was hoping I could get it sorted out on here ! I hate phone calls
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Broadband has been off for 3 days now :/

Hi djpinky,
Is your phone line working? You can raise a fault at online http://faults.plus.net
I will have a look at your connection when I am back in the office tomorrow.
Chris
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Broadband has been off for 3 days now :/

I've checked your line this morning and it appears that it connected again late last night and has stayed connected since.
Let me know if your having any problems or how your getting on.
Chris
djpinky
Grafter
Posts: 48
Registered: 17-05-2011

Re: Broadband has been off for 3 days now :/

my router keeps resetting itself and after a call to plustnet last night we came to the conclusion i needed a new router. now waiting for that to be delivered thanks
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Broadband has been off for 3 days now :/

As long as your on your way to getting sorted.
Give me a shout if there's anything else.