cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband down, and 4 hours trying to get throught to support

hyokai
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: 01-02-2014

Broadband down, and 4 hours trying to get throught to support

I am very unhappy. My broadband has gone from 4mbs to 0.15mbs ( tested on the bt wholesale speed tester). Just to add to my annoyance, I have been trying for four hours to speak top someone in customer support. I've never had such bad service, and I will be changing supplier. This is worse than BT! Angry
5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,637
Thanks: 868
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Broadband down, and 4 hours trying to get throught to support

Have you raised a fault at http://faults.plus.net ?
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
hyokai
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: 01-02-2014

Re: Broadband down, and 4 hours trying to get throught to support

Yes, 5 hours ago, and nothing.................................really unimpressed.  Angry
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,894
Thanks: 3
Registered: 20-10-2012

Re: Broadband down, and 4 hours trying to get throught to support

Have you rebooted your router?
Geoff,
York.
hyokai
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: 01-02-2014

Re: Broadband down, and 4 hours trying to get throught to support

rebooted, changed filters, changed routers. I'm an ex Openreach engineer, the fault is  e side.
x47c
Grafter
Posts: 878
Registered: 14-08-2009

Re: Broadband down, and 4 hours trying to get throught to support

As you know fault is in the E-side I'd guess you have put a TDR or equivalent instrument on the line to measure the distance to the fault from your house.
As you still have broadband albeit very poor indeed I'd guess it is 'single line dis' fault then as BB can function (very badly) on just one wire of the line pair.