cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Billion vs asus

nitrams69
Grafter

Billion vs asus

Hi torn between the two of these billion 8800nl or asus DSL n66u  any help or experiences with them would be welcome.
22 REPLIES 22
nitrams69
Grafter

Re: Billion vs asus

Take it there's not many using these models.
wo0x
Grafter

Hi, I have no experience with either model, but I have owned ADSL routers from each manufacturer and I found the Asus to be superior in every way.
tijara33
Pro
Fixes: 6

I've been using the Asus N56U for over 18 months & have been very pleased with it.  Smiley
You shouldn't need it, but the customer support is very average. However, the Asus forum is extremely useful.
nitrams69
Grafter

Reading some bad reviews on the asusdsl 66
shure
Grafter

I have the modem-less version, the RT-N66u.  As a router it's a vast improvement over my previous one and I get a very strong signal where previously I suffered dropouts. Can't speak for the modem part but the router is superb.
Muttley62
Grafter

Quote from: shure
I have the modem-less version, the RT-N66u.  As a router it's a vast improvement over my previous one and I get a very strong signal where previously I suffered dropouts. Can't speak for the modem part but the router is superb.

I agree...I find the Asus RT-N66u to be a very capable router.
PaulHeywood
Dabbler