cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Been banded again

zpeterk
Grafter
Posts: 414
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Been banded again

Is there any particular reason why my line keeps getting banded?

9 REPLIES 9
jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 13,932
Thanks: 4,352
Fixes: 194
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Been banded again

Most likely because there is something wrong with it.

John
adamwalker
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 16,566
Thanks: 793
Fixes: 204
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Been banded again

Hi @zpeterk I've just had a look into this for you and have put a DLM reset through as line tests don't show any obvious issues. It should take effect within the next 24 hours, let us know how things go.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
zpeterk
Grafter
Posts: 414
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: Been banded again

Thanks Adam

After reset I was getting A LOT of resyncs I think it has gone back to being banded again.

jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 13,932
Thanks: 4,352
Fixes: 194
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Been banded again

@zpeterk Sounds like further investigation is required?

John
Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,211
Thanks: 9,854
Fixes: 1,547
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Been banded again

Yeah looking at the connection graph below, there does seem to be an underlying issue.

image16594430449061

Line tests aren't showing the cause for this so we'd likely need to arrange an engineer visit to investigate further, but first is your router plugged into the master telephone socket with no extension cabling between the socket and router?

If that's the case, when could you be available for a visit? The engineers are available weekday timeslots (and occasionally Saturday's) of 8am to 1pm or 1pm to 6pm.

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
zpeterk
Grafter
Posts: 414
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: Been banded again

Modem is plugged directly in to master socket, there are no extensions or telephones connected at all.

I can be at home as required with notice.

pvmb
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 505
Thanks: 51
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎12-02-2014

Re: Been banded again


@jab1 wrote:

Most likely because there is something wrong with it.


It ain't necessarily so🤔

 

 

 

P.S. My ADSL line is "banded", but there isn't anything wrong with it.

RealAleMadrid
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,363
Thanks: 1,086
Fixes: 48
Registered: ‎07-07-2009

Re: Been banded again

@pvmb  Looking at message #6 there is definitely something wrong with that line. It's been banded because it's rubbish, your own situation may well be different and the line functions Ok with banding in place.

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,211
Thanks: 9,854
Fixes: 1,547
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Been banded again

@zpeterk wrote:

Modem is plugged directly in to master socket, there are no extensions or telephones connected at all.

I can be at home as required with notice.

Okay, I've booked the engineer visit for this Wednesday 10th August between 8am to 1pm.

Let me know how you get on. Smiley

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet