cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BT speedtest broken again

rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

BT speedtest broken again

the past couple of days i havent been able to do a speedtest  Shocked i keep getting a "error has occured "
is it just me or has it gone down again ?
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
13 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,568
Thanks: 175
Fixes: 2
Registered: 27-05-2011

Re: BT speedtest broken again

Its you  Cheesy
It works for me
To do is to be - Neitzsche
To be is to do - Kant
do be do be do - Sinatra
32110
Grafter
Posts: 147
Registered: 30-04-2009

Re: BT speedtest broken again

Not working here. Get the following message:
Test Error
The Performance Tester is currently unable to run a speed test for your broadband connection. Please try again shortly, however if this problem persists, raise the issue with your service provider.

Embarrassed
 
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,028
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: BT speedtest broken again

same for me
maximod
Grafter
Posts: 139
Registered: 15-08-2010

Re: BT speedtest broken again

Shows Test error here also.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,702
Thanks: 1,628
Fixes: 123
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: BT speedtest broken again

Yep it's broken again Sad

Customer and Forum Moderator.

To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
Stumpy21
Rising Star
Posts: 156
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-06-2011

Re: BT speedtest broken again

Hi
Still working OK for me!
Derek
kevanne7
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Registered: 24-05-2011

Re: BT speedtest broken again

Working OK in bolton ; ;
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,702
Thanks: 1,628
Fixes: 123
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: BT speedtest broken again

Not all customers were affected last time it was broken. You must be some of the lucky ones. Smiley

Customer and Forum Moderator.

To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,568
Thanks: 175
Fixes: 2
Registered: 27-05-2011

Re: BT speedtest broken again

now I'm getting the infamous error raise the issue with your provider  Sad
To do is to be - Neitzsche
To be is to do - Kant
do be do be do - Sinatra
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,677
Thanks: 1,074
Fixes: 60
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: BT speedtest broken again

The BT tester just worked for me though I got "test error"  from several tries last night. Roll eyes
David
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,313
Thanks: 86
Fixes: 3
Registered: 08-01-2008

Re: BT speedtest broken again

It just worked for me (Dowload test) but:
Note: An Upstream test was not conducted on this line due to a technical issue. If your concern is related to upstream performance then please retry
the performance test again in 1 hours time.
Call me 'w23'
At any given moment in the universe many things happen. Coincidence is a matter of how close these events are in space, time and relationship.
Opinions expressed in forum posts are those of the poster, others may have different views.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,702
Thanks: 1,628
Fixes: 123
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: BT speedtest broken again

I've now just managed to do a fully successful test.

Customer and Forum Moderator.

To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: BT speedtest broken again

Cheesy it worked for me this mornin, they must have sorted it  Wink
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .