cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BT Speed Tester Not Working?

32110
Grafter
Posts: 147
Registered: 30-04-2009

BT Speed Tester Not Working?

Any one else having problems with the BT Speed Tester at:
http://speedtester.bt.com/ ?
All I can get is result below
7 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,915
Thanks: 1,730
Fixes: 131
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: BT Speed Tester Not Working?

It's working for me as far as the 'checking user' stage.....but I see it's changed with an extra link for FTTP customers. When did that happen Undecided
Admittedly I don't have reason to visit the BT Tester site very often having a perfectly stable maximum speed line.

Customer and Forum Moderator.

kdiment
Rising Star
Posts: 221
Thanks: 29
Registered: 30-06-2007

Re: BT Speed Tester Not Working?

Not working for me either. I've tried twice this morning. Using Firefox I see an error message different from yours. It just tells me the test is not possible and to try again later.
  - Keith
linux
Grafter
Posts: 146
Registered: 23-08-2007

Re: BT Speed Tester Not Working?

Same here, but with Firefox running on Linux. After entering the phone number, hitting "GO", and waiting forever, I get this:
Quote
Test Error
The Performance Tester is currently unable to run a speed test for your broadband connection. Please try again shortly, however if this problem persists, raise the issue with your service provider.

Quote from: Strat
It's working for me.....but I see it's changed with an extra link for FTTP customers. When did that happen Undecided

It changed yesterday.
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: BT Speed Tester Not Working?

I get a quick red flash about Java not installed, then it carries on, before it says System busy try later
marklockyer
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: 30-01-2011

Re: BT Speed Tester Not Working?

Yes, seemed to stop working for me yesterday when the front web page changde.  Same error, every time I try
"The Performance Tester is currently unable to run a speed test for your broadband connection. Please try again shortly, however if this problem persists, raise the issue with your service provider."
ajbrown1965
Grafter
Posts: 121
Registered: 27-02-2009

Re: BT Speed Tester Not Working?

More or less the same with me. Shows my IP profile, then waits for several seconds and says can't complete the test.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,407
Thanks: 1,177
Fixes: 91
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: BT Speed Tester Not Working?

Replied to a similar thread about this earlier on today.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵