cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BT HG 1800

greyposter
Grafter
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎27-06-2007

BT HG 1800

When I was customer previously,I was sent some fine paperwork to help me set up my wireless.This time,not a thing.Is it possible to have a copy again,as my sister need her computer  for other things ?
8 REPLIES
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: BT HG 1800

greyposter
Grafter
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎27-06-2007

Re: BT HG 1800

It's not as straight foreword as the 'Plusnet pamphlet.
Embarrassed Sad
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: BT HG 1800

What exactly are you trying to do with your wireless?
This bit doesn't help?
http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/hardware/bt1800_setup.shtml#wireless
greyposter
Grafter
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎27-06-2007

Re: BT HG 1800

I'm trying to get on line to Plusnet. My broadband went 'live' this morning. In the new house the phone socket is too far from the electric socket,so can't use Ethernet.
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: BT HG 1800

It's quite possible that your computer won't detect your router until it's been setup properly.
Can you connect your router to your computer via ethernet to set it up?  It doesn't have to be connected to your phoneline for you to do that.
greyposter
Grafter
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎27-06-2007

Re: BT HG 1800

I'll try later,thanks for helping this old fool.By the way ,where does the Ethernet cable if not into the phone line ?
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: BT HG 1800

The ethernet goes between the router and the PC.
greyposter
Grafter
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎27-06-2007

Re: BT HG 1800

Cheers.As I walked to the shop,the light came on.
Embarrassed
I would still like the pamphlet please.