cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BT Engineer has been - Can you please activate my line

fishyflanker
Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: 28-02-2014

BT Engineer has been - Can you please activate my line

Just wondering if there is any chance you would be able to activate the broadband on our line as it isn't working at the moment.
Many thanks
9 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,509
Thanks: 518
Fixes: 195
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: BT Engineer has been - Can you please activate my line

Hi there
I've just activated your account for you now
You should pop online in the next few minutes
Any further issues please let us know
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
fishyflanker
Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: 28-02-2014

Re: BT Engineer has been - Can you please activate my line

Brilliant thanks very much, I am very pleased so far with how easy it has been to set up and the customer service.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,509
Thanks: 518
Fixes: 195
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: BT Engineer has been - Can you please activate my line

No problem
Glad to hear you've found everything smooth so far
Welcome aboard  Smiley
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
fishyflanker
Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: 28-02-2014

Re: BT Engineer has been - Can you please activate my line

Nothing happened yet as the router is still showing the red on the Internet light.  I have tried to restart  the router.  Is there anything else I need to do?
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,509
Thanks: 518
Fixes: 195
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: BT Engineer has been - Can you please activate my line

Hmm it shouldn't be doing that at all.
It may be worth logging into the router to try and connect that way
Alternatively you can try to reset the router using the pinhole at the back
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
fishyflanker
Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: 28-02-2014

Re: BT Engineer has been - Can you please activate my line

Just tried a factory reset now and still not having any luck with it.  Can you have a look into this for me?
Thanks
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,509
Thanks: 518
Fixes: 195
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: BT Engineer has been - Can you please activate my line

I just tried to call you however I couldn't get through.
Is there a better time to get through to you so we can try and go through the setup?
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
fishyflanker
Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: 28-02-2014

Re: BT Engineer has been - Can you please activate my line

Can you call my mobile as we don't have a land line.  I will PM you as I don't want to post it on the forum
Thanks
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,509
Thanks: 518
Fixes: 195
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: BT Engineer has been - Can you please activate my line

Glad we got that sorted for you in the end Cheesy
Any further issues feel free to let us know
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team