cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any fibre available in Sheffield S3?

RichAllen
Grafter
Posts: 805
Registered: 14-09-2013

Any fibre available in Sheffield S3?

My Dad's just upgraded to fiber broadband in Stannington, Sheffield, because he lives round the corner from a new fiber exchange... Any chance of fiber from the exchange at Intake, Sheffield?
Dad is with Talk Talk, I am with Plusnet.
5 REPLIES
RichAllen
Grafter
Posts: 805
Registered: 14-09-2013

Re: Any fibre available in Sheffield S3?

No one able to help me?
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 1,783
Thanks: 336
Fixes: 4
Registered: 05-11-2008

Re: Any fibre available in Sheffield S3?

Put you postcode in here:
http://www.superfast-openreach.co.uk/where-and-when/
Regards
Mike
Mike
RichAllen
Grafter
Posts: 805
Registered: 14-09-2013

Re: Any fibre available in Sheffield S3?

Not currently on roll out plans! WTF?!
Routefinder
Grafter
Posts: 379
Registered: 01-08-2007

Re: Any fibre available in Sheffield S3?

Sadly the Intake exchange does not look like it on the BDUK initiative plans http://www.thinkbroadband.com/news/5131-digital-region-confirms-it-will-adopt-the-more-commercial-bd... I found other Sheffield related forum but as far as I could see no one seems to know for sureHuh
Edit ~ there may be more definitive info here http://www.ispreview.co.uk/index.php/2013/09/bt-list-19-final-uk-exchanges-commercial-fibre-broadban... Huh
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,368
Thanks: 692
Fixes: 51
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Any fibre available in Sheffield S3?

The BT WBC report dated 04/11/2013 says the Intake exchange (SLIN) is already enabled for fibre. Is it simply that your cabinet isn't yet FTTC enabled?
David