cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anonimous IP

Oldgoat
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 31-03-2016

Anonimous IP

I am having a problem with one website; royalgames.com
I keep getting; 'login blocked'.
I made a query with their IT people and have been informed that I am using some kind of 'anonimiser'.
As I can access any other site I wish to go to, I assume I am showing my IP. But, I am not showing it to this site.
Can I get into the router and ensure that I am always showing my IP, or is there some other way of doing this?
Otherwise, I believe there must be some kind of error in their software. Explaining that, will not be easy.
6 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,740
Thanks: 250
Fixes: 20
Registered: 16-02-2009

Re: Anonimous IP

goto google.co.uk and enter "whats my ip" as a search
that will show you your external ip address that is sent to web sites.
Oldgoat
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 31-03-2016

Re: Anonimous IP

Thanks hairy, but that doesn't answer the question.
I am no wiser.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,956
Thanks: 419
Fixes: 152
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Anonimous IP

Do you get the same message in another browser?
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,740
Thanks: 250
Fixes: 20
Registered: 16-02-2009

Re: Anonimous IP

You asked what your external ip was, it is always shown to sites unless you are visiting via a proxy.
Nothing in your router setup will change this.
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,381
Thanks: 693
Fixes: 51
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Anonimous IP

Are you using Google Chrome on a Google android device (eg Nexus 7)? That sends HTTP requests via a compression proxy. The headers include "Forwarded For" which supplies the real IP, but the receiving end would have to do a special check for that.
David
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,098
Thanks: 895
Fixes: 74
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Anonimous IP

Try disconnecting/reconnecting. Someone who previously had your IP might have been using it as a ToR exit node or similar.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Products Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵