cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Activation failed with 'stuck frames'. Should phone line be dead too?

danyulo
Grafter

Activation failed with 'stuck frames'. Should phone line be dead too?

Hi all,
I am new to Plusnet, having migrated from Be Unlimited.  Be Unlimited broadband went off on 24/10 (the day before my stated migration date of 25/10).  However, by 26/10 my new Plusnet router was still not connecting.  I raised a fault and was told that my migration did not complete because of faulty equipment at the Exchange.  This is an excerpt from the internal chatter pasted into my ticket:
"The suppliers informed me that Order was stuck with the frames act,as there was faulty ties,we have received the new ties yesterday."
OK so I get that this is the reason my broadband is not working, but my question is, should this also mean no working phone line?  I have since realised that my phone is dead (no dial tone - I've checked with two known working phones).  Running a line check from the BT site produces the result, "We cannot find a problem with your line".
I am also migrating my line to Plusnet, but did not expect that to happen until later (my BT account is certainly still live)
Thanks very much for any advice.  I have raised this additional question in my existing ticket but not had a response.
47 REPLIES 47
chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 1

Re: Activation failed with 'stuck frames'. Should phone line be dead too?

Hi there,
It seems your broadband order is due to complete anytime now after checking on it, your phone line is due to have an order placed once your broadband is activated but your phone line should still be working.
At the moment you'd need to check with BT regarding your phone line as to why there's no dial tone as we don't have access to this.
danyulo
Grafter

Thanks Chris
The voice service is now back, but still no broadband