cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Activate broadband?

tension83
Grafter
Posts: 38
Registered: 28-10-2013

Activate broadband?

Hi. My broadband is due to go live on the 5th of November. My router is now syncing...

Can I get my broadband activated early?
6 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,697
Thanks: 1,951
Fixes: 247
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Activate broadband?

you'll need to ring up, won't be any staff on until Monday now Smiley

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

tension83
Grafter
Posts: 38
Registered: 28-10-2013

Re: Activate broadband?

Seriously??  I'm on the phone to them now. All the advisors are busy..
Is there nobody actually there?? :/
RCrozier
Grafter
Posts: 39
Registered: 29-10-2013

Re: Activate broadband?

I tend to think that there should be someone there.
Let us know how you get on.
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: 24-10-2013

Re: Activate broadband?

Quote from: tension83
Seriously??  I'm on the phone to them now. All the advisors are busy..
Is there nobody actually there?? :/

something more to feel cheated about i guess.
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,768
Thanks: 1,151
Fixes: 63
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Activate broadband?

The Support Centre is manned 24x7 so there is always someone there. I assume dvorak's reply was meant to say "won't be any staff on these forums until Monday now". Normal hours for the Digital Care Team who respond on the forums are Mon-Fri 9am to 5:30pm.
David
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,487
Thanks: 248
Fixes: 68
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Activate broadband?

@tension83, I've just checked your account and can see we activated it on Friday apologies if you had to wait a while before getting through.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team