cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ADSL2+ switch over

defiant
Grafter
Posts: 92
Registered: 03-07-2009

ADSL2+ switch over

Hi ive still not been put onto ADSL2+ yet should i open a ticket ?
i had requested to join the adsl2+ trial months ago and got a response saying  there was a que
ive still not heard anymore about it
cheers alan
17 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,656
Thanks: 883
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: ADSL2+ switch over

Is there a ticket on your account showing your request - if so it would help if you posted the ticket number.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
defiant
Grafter
Posts: 92
Registered: 03-07-2009

Re: ADSL2+ switch over

ive looked at my closed messages and cant find it.
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,656
Thanks: 883
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: ADSL2+ switch over

You posted on 15th July to say that you had put in a ticket a week earlier. If you definitely can't find it you can't have completed raising the ticket request correctly which will be why you haven't been upgraded. If that's the case you will have to wait until the routine updates are done for all users.
(BTW: If were on an exchange which was 21CN enabled, given all the problems being encountered on 21CN at the moment, I would not be asking to be updated! There are topics asking about a 21CN opt out for very good reasons)
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
defiant
Grafter
Posts: 92
Registered: 03-07-2009

Re: ADSL2+ switch over

Question | ID: 29292637
Thanks jelv for suggesting i find the ticket.
im still interested in going onto ADSL2+
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,656
Thanks: 883
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: ADSL2+ switch over

There's one reason that you may have not been upgraded - your exchange wasn't enabled. Are you sure your exchange is ready?
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
defiant
Grafter
Posts: 92
Registered: 03-07-2009

Re: ADSL2+ switch over

i think my exchange is 21CN Enabled
scootie
Grafter
Posts: 4,799
Registered: 03-11-2007

Re: ADSL2+ switch over

whats the WBC status of your exchange here http://www.samknows.com/broadband/search.php
plusnet did say any one that placed a request for the trail before it became a sold product would still be moved across as agreed
Mand
Grafter
Posts: 5,560
Thanks: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re:ADSL2+ switch over

Hi there,
Looks like you closed the ticket before we managed to place the order before. Cheesy
I've submitted an order for you now. You'll get an email with the details shortly. Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,656
Thanks: 883
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: ADSL2+ switch over

D'oh - I should have thought of that one (user cancelling the request).
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
defiant
Grafter
Posts: 92
Registered: 03-07-2009

Re: ADSL2+ switch over

Grin i didnt think closing the ticket would remove me from the transfer list Cheesy

Thank  for the help!
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,656
Thanks: 883
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: ADSL2+ switch over

What's making me cross with myself is that I've seen posts where someone else did the same thing, so I should have remembered.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
scootie
Grafter
Posts: 4,799
Registered: 03-11-2007

Re: ADSL2+ switch over

same jelv i remember that last one that happend the same, i think we just trust common sense and skip that step Wink
defiant
Grafter
Posts: 92
Registered: 03-07-2009

Re: ADSL2+ switch over

I got a text saying my line was switching over on the 24th ADSL went down at around 12pm  today the router synced back in fairly quickly with adsl2+  sync speeds look fine i just cant get the ppp to login my st585 after testing says the DSL is working but the ATM could not send loopback cell. My ppp connection is currently down. Ive tried switching it to adsl2 and its the same thing syncs in but i cannot login (connect)  to get online. any ideas how long it should take to work?
thanks
scootie
Grafter
Posts: 4,799
Registered: 03-11-2007

Re: ADSL2+ switch over

phone csc up and tell them, maybe a PN staffer will pick this up before they clock off here. but i would call up to get things moving as am affraid this seems to happen alot.
is it a complete falt to connect or does it pick up a 172.*.*.* ip range address up?