cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ADSL1 or 2?

jc1303
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 25-01-2014

ADSL1 or 2?

Hi,
Ive been trying to find out if my connection is ADSL1 or ADSL2.
Ive been advised to look at the settings on my router by I still cant work it out.
Can anyone help? Ive got a Belkin G wireless router
Ta  Wink
6 REPLIES
Apprentice
Grafter
Posts: 614
Registered: 04-11-2008

Re: ADSL1 or 2?

It might be evident from your router line stats, try this link >  http://www.kitz.co.uk/adsl/frogstats.php
Post the full results you get from your router if you want any help from someone,
jc1303
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 25-01-2014

Re: ADSL1 or 2?

I dont know if this helps! Means nothing to me!

Line Status - SHOWTIME
Link Type - Interleaved Path
Stream Type        Actual Data Rate
Up Stream            448 (Kbps.)
Down Stream      7456 (Kbps.)
Operation Data        Upstream      Downstream
Noise Margin            6 dB                22 db
Attenuation                27 dB              --- dB

Indicator Name                                    Near End Indicator              Far End Indicator
Fast Path FEC Correction                  0                                                0
Interleaved Path FEC Correction      73                                              0
Fast Path CRC Error                            0                                                0
Interleaved Path CRC Error              7                                                0
Loss of Signal Defect                          0                                                0
Fast Path HEC Error                            0                                                0
Interleaved Path HEC Error              5                                                0
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,027
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: ADSL1 or 2?

It appears to be ADSL1
Can you check here to see if your exchange is 21CN enabled http://usertools.plus.net/exchanges/
jc1303
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 25-01-2014

Re: ADSL1 or 2?

Wholesale Broadband Connect (WBC) is BT's 21CN broadband product for ISPs. BT are currently upgrading each exchange to be able to offer WBC which will bring ADSL2+ speeds of up to 24Mbps. We will post updates to the upgrade schedule as and when we receive them.
WBC Rollout Status
BT have announced a ready for service date for this exchange. The estimated go live date is between 1st December 2013 and 31st December 2013.
This was last updated 1st December 2013
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,027
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: ADSL1 or 2?

Look as as though you can request to move to 21CN which will give you ADSL2+ and a significant speed increase
You should also ask for the upstream to be uncapped
I suggest raising a ticket here https://www.plus.net/wizard/?p=wizard&page=22934&wizard_id=38
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,059
Thanks: 426
Fixes: 16
Registered: 10-06-2010

Re: ADSL1 or 2?

You could also check what's available by putting in your telephone number here: https://www.btwholesale.com/includes/adsl/main.html