cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ADSL MAX and Metronet

GWGY
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: 06-08-2007

ADSL MAX and Metronet

I am a metronet customer (PAYgo option 2) and am gettng a download speed averaging about 0.9Mbs. Have checked the ringwire and that is disconnected.
Am I on ADSL Max already?
If not, how can I upgrade to ADSL Max please?  My exchange is Millbrook Cornwall
Username geoffr433 if that helps.
Thanks
Geoff
5 REPLIES
Mand
Grafter
Posts: 5,560
Thanks: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: ADSL MAX and Metronet

Hi there,
You're on a fixed 1000 product, so 0.9Mb is pretty good. Smiley
I can change you to Max if you like, it'll take about 24 hours.
I do need to tell you that if you have wiring issues or a long line you may get instability but the line check shows an estimated Max speed of 4Mb so I'd say it's worth a shot.
Gimme a nudge if you want me to place the order for you. Smiley
GWGY
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: 06-08-2007

Re: ADSL MAX and Metronet

Hi Mand
Thanks for the swift reply.
If the line becomes unstable can I go back?
Geoff
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: 18-07-2007

Re: ADSL MAX and Metronet

Sure, that shouldn't be a problem.
GWGY
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: 06-08-2007

Re: ADSL MAX and Metronet

HI Matt,
OK - please place the order for ADSL MAX for me. Understand it will take about 24 hrs to process.
Cheers
Geoff

Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: 18-07-2007

Re: ADSL MAX and Metronet

Order placed and it is indeed due to complete tomorrow. Bear in mind the first 10 days may be a bit odd as the line settles in, if there's any problems following that period please let us know.