cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

38mb unlimited fibre

HaresEar
Grafter
Posts: 123
Registered: 02-10-2013

38mb unlimited fibre

Is there an option to have unlimited 38mb fibre?  78mb is not available in my area and 40gb may not be enough.
5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,692
Thanks: 916
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: 38mb unlimited fibre

The difference in price is for the different allowance (Essentials with 40GB or Unlimited). For Essentials the speed is also limited to 38Mbps - for Unlimited it's up to 80Mbps but if your line won't go faster than 38 they'll put you on to that.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
goldenfibre
Pro
Posts: 2,746
Thanks: 68
Fixes: 6
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: 38mb unlimited fibre

u can ask them to put u on 80/20 but u have to pay lot more but it will be unlimited
gary42
Grafter
Posts: 94
Registered: 09-07-2012

Re: 38mb unlimited fibre

Quote from: goldenadsl
but u have to pay lot more

An extra £4 a month for unlimited / Terabytes of data....outrageous  Cheesy
deadman2020
Grafter
Posts: 59
Registered: 24-06-2013

Re: 38mb unlimited fibre

Well some of us are a little more strapped for cash. A 40mb product with a 200GB cap would be ideal. 40GB a month is too low on the lower product. It should have been expanded to something like at least double that ages ago. But because it's still based on the BT Infinity product it's a cash grab to try and squeeze everyone onto the higher paying product.
Galoka
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 12-01-2014

Re: 38mb unlimited fibre

Or in other words, running a business.
Yes the products are obviously designed so that anyone downloading anything very much  will go for unlimited, that's fair enough,  And you can't change one thing without it affecting others. If the download limit was raised to 200GB, some of the unlimited users would go for that instead, paying less but costing PN more. Which would mean that PN would need to charge more for something to balance it out. does that prodcust then get more expensive to balance that out?
And it'snot like anyone if forcing you to use PN, if another ISP has a better offer that suits you more, use them.  but as it happens PN's offerings are pretty competitive compared to other ISP's