cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1st time I've been disappointed with Plusnet

GregKael

1st time I've been disappointed with Plusnet

I've had a ticket open since the 7th of November. mostly because of the sporadic nature of the issue. I updated the ticket on Friday. The issue has now occured again and during local investigation of the fault I noticed some unusual results from my router, it said I was disconnected, yet I was still able to access large swathes of the internet. So I decided to call up as I've never seen this behaviour before (I'm a support engineer for small businesses I see dozens of ADSL faults a month)
The technical help was OK given that it's an unusual error but I asked why the ticket I updated had no response since Friday night when I updated it. The answer I was given is that it can take anything from 48-72 hours to respond. I find that shocking, I've never had any issues with tech support in the past but what I find odd is that the Customer Support Stats page the questions are answered and closed within 4 hours. So which is it? What's the policy if it's 4 hours I'd like to know why the ticket went unanswered for one hour short of 3 days (technically it's still unanswered). If it's 48-72hrs, I'll be looking for a new ISP as that is worst response time I've ever heard of from a tech support line.
4 REPLIES 4
snipperuk
Grafter

Re: 1st time I've been disappointed with Plusnet

im 4days and waiting for a reply  Cry
even if it was a " still fault finding ect" would be nice ,,,,,,,,,,,,,, but nothing
GregKael

Well after the tech I spoke to last night added an internal Please investigate message, and I updated further this morning. Still nothing.
well done, I'm now actively looking for another ISP.
jojopillo
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)

Hi GregKael,