cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1

JamesM
Grafter
Posts: 1,103
Registered: 24-06-2009

1

Smiley
7 REPLIES
Epyon
Grafter
Posts: 285
Registered: 31-03-2011

Re: ADSL1 on 21CN - ADSL2+

ADSL2+ upload is 448kbit/s but can be uncapped to 1mbps
ADSL1 upload is 448kbit/s
You can easily check by going into you're router via typing 192.168.0.1 or 192.168.1.254 into you're internet browser.
G.992.5 means ADSL2+
and G.992.1 mean ADSL1
JamesM
Grafter
Posts: 1,103
Registered: 24-06-2009

Re: ADSL1 on 21CN - ADSL2+

Smiley
Epyon
Grafter
Posts: 285
Registered: 31-03-2011

Re: ADSL1 on 21CN - ADSL2+

Odd i thought there would be more options to view.
You can also go to http://www.kitz.co.uk/adsl/adslchecker.php
and type in you're details it will tell you if you're exchange is enabled
or even better than that
is the BT wholesale checker https://www.btwholesale.com/pages/static/Community/Broadband_Community/Coverage/ADSL_Availibility_Ch...
JamesM
Grafter
Posts: 1,103
Registered: 24-06-2009

Re: ADSL1 on 21CN - ADSL2+

Smiley
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,655
Thanks: 1,060
Fixes: 59
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: ADSL1 on 21CN - ADSL2+

The order was to put you on ADSL2+ and your sync speed (posted elsewhere) shows that is what you are on. The reason the user you referred to is on ADSL1 on 21CN is purely to ameliorate a problem that user experienced after trying ADSL2/2+.
David
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: ADSL1 on 21CN - ADSL2+

Hi JamesM,
You're currently on ADSL2+ with a profile of 10000k.
Jojo Smiley
JamesM
Grafter
Posts: 1,103
Registered: 24-06-2009

Re: ADSL1 on 21CN - ADSL2+

Smiley