cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Voip Broadband Phone Control Panel

jimmyk76
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 15-04-2012

Voip Broadband Phone Control Panel

I don't know whether I've misread the website here but I've read it loads of times and still keep coming to the same conclusion - there are settings missing from my broadband phone control panel - I've searched the forum but couldn't see anything like this.
Just to explain my set up - I've added another phone number for CLI to the account and I've added £10 credit to the account.
I was expecting to see an option under Setup to allow me to switch between CLIs
Secondly - I thought there would be somewhere in the control panel to say how much credit I had left and to allow me to top up - seems a bit weird you can't see your credit level. I know you have to top up through a phone call the first time but after that I thought you could do it through the website.
Have I completely misunderstood this?
9 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,341
Thanks: 595
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Voip Broadband Phone Control Panel

Top left under billing you should find "Credit & Minutes"
I don't know about the CLI issue.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,249
Thanks: 430
Fixes: 39
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Voip Broadband Phone Control Panel

Regarding the CLI issue.
From the voip control panel, select 'Account Overview' and then click on the extension number ( highlighted in purple ).
That should take you to the Extension details page, about halfway down that you should see 'Outbound Number' with a drop down box alongside it.
If you have a second CLI number registered you should be able to select it from the drop down, then click Save at the bottom of the page and you're done.
jimmyk76
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 15-04-2012

Re: Voip Broadband Phone Control Panel

This is the problem - the only options I have are:
Billing (which links nowhere) with sub options of Calls In and Calls Out
Setup (which links nowhere) with sub options of Voice Prompts
Messaging (which links nowhere) with sub options of Voicemail
Contacts (which links nowhere) with sub options of Directory
and
Logout (which links nowhere) with sub options of Logout.
I don't see these other options and when I contact the help desk they just don't seem to get it.
hmmmm.
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,341
Thanks: 595
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Voip Broadband Phone Control Panel

Below is what I see when I log in.
If yours doesn't look like that I suggest you attach a screen shot to a ticket so they can see what you have.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
jimmyk76
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 15-04-2012

Re: Voip Broadband Phone Control Panel

Thanks - jelv - I see nothing close to that - just a small subsection of those - I'll raise a help desk ticket - I knew there was stuff missing but haven't been able to give evidence to them as I didn't know what was missing (If you see what I mean). I've tried to tell them but got nowhere - so I'll attach a screen shot.
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,341
Thanks: 595
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Voip Broadband Phone Control Panel

I don't see why it should make a difference, but just to rule it out have you tried logging in using a different browser or on a different PC?
If it's still the same PN should be able to log in to your account and see it for themselves.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,249
Thanks: 430
Fixes: 39
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Voip Broadband Phone Control Panel

Sounds like your account hasn't been setup properly.
Have you only just activated it ?
Have you actually got it ( a voip phone ) working yet ?
jimmyk76
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 15-04-2012

Re: Voip Broadband Phone Control Panel

Hmm, I never received any info for a user name and password - just my sip user name and password. I just entered my email address, did a password reset and logged in with the new password and it was all there. I think I must have been logging in with my voicemail account which his more limited access.  Embarrassed . I've checked my emails and I had nothing in it for access to the control panel.
Thanks for your help guys! - one final question - if I may - I presume there is no link between your phone control panel password and your SIP password?
itsme
Grafter
Posts: 5,924
Thanks: 1
Registered: 07-04-2007

Re: Voip Broadband Phone Control Panel

You have 2 options to log in
Quote
PlusNet customer login
or login as extension

If you log in as extensions you only have the options quoted in your earlier reply. You use your 7- digit extension number.
To log in normally you use you email address.
The passwords to log in to the account page has no link to the SIP password.