cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stuggling to get my HP514 Smartphone connected to Plusnet VoIP..?

JNeail
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: 24-05-2008

Stuggling to get my HP514 Smartphone connected to Plusnet VoIP..?

Hi Folks
<<<HELP>>> 
Anyone use a HP iPaq 514 for VoIP? 
I used my phone quite happily prior to the change over... but now I've re-configured for the new service, I get no in-bound audio i.e. the recipient can hear my voice but I cannot hear them?  Tired messing with all the settings, but beginning to 'give-up' Embarrassed  - funnily enough - I get the same issue with SJPhone and X-Lite which I've seen is a common issue here?
Before I log a support ticket trying here for ideas.
Thanks
Jay
 
11 REPLIES
rockyhorror
Grafter
Posts: 48
Thanks: 1
Registered: 03-01-2008

Re: Stuggling to get my HP514 Smartphone connected to Plusnet VoIP..?

Hi,
Did you raise a support ticket in the end?
Just interested if you got a response.
Cheers,
Richard
JNeail
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: 24-05-2008

Re: Stuggling to get my HP514 Smartphone connected to Plusnet VoIP..?

Hi Richard
Finally got around to doing that today (raising a ticket) as I cannot use the service at all now.. When I view my account online and look at the account status it suggests the service has expired?  Also suggests my SIP device is 'Fring' but this is not the case I'm still trying to use the native VoIP s/w built in to the iPaq 514 - which now only reports 'No Service'.
Status expired at 2008-05-25 01:34:25
SIP Device fring
SIP Server sip2.plus.net
I'll see what they say - and write back,
Regards
Jay
RichSmol
Grafter
Posts: 709
Registered: 29-10-2007

Re: Stuggling to get my HP514 Smartphone connected to Plusnet VoIP..?

Hopefully Kingtut can help you out with the settings, if we can guarantee that you have working settings we're quite a substantial way to finding the fault here. We havent got any setup guides or setting information for the ipaq so im hooping Kingtut can provide you with some settings
JNeail
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: 24-05-2008

Re: Stuggling to get my HP514 Smartphone connected to Plusnet VoIP..?

Hi Mate -
Let's hops so...  my ticket with support is #25386459 in case you can take a look?  Looking through this forum, seems a few are using the same hardware  as me with success, so there's hope out there yet Tongue
I've added a screen shot of the HP config S/W in case this helps?
Regards
Jay
itsme
Grafter
Posts: 5,924
Thanks: 1
Registered: 07-04-2007

Re: Stuggling to get my HP514 Smartphone connected to Plusnet VoIP..?

I'mm not familar with the HP514 but on devices that I have setup normally the Sip proxy is sip.plus.net and the Sip registrar is 5060. The nat.plus.net:5082 is entered in settings related to NAT under heading Outbound Server/proxy
JNeail
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: 24-05-2008

Re: Stuggling to get my HP514 Smartphone connected to Plusnet VoIP..?

Thanks - I'll try this when I get home from the office (I left the sync cable required to change the VoIP settings at home!).  This suggestion would match the config I used under the old VoIP service, so makes sense.  I've tried so many combinations now I couldn't say if I did this one yet... but will report back over the weekend.
JNeail
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: 24-05-2008

Re: Stuggling to get my HP514 Smartphone connected to Plusnet VoIP..?

Also tied the following setting (see pic) - still no joy..? 
anyone..?
itsme
Grafter
Posts: 5,924
Thanks: 1
Registered: 07-04-2007

Re: Stuggling to get my HP514 Smartphone connected to Plusnet VoIP..?

Your username should consist of the 7 numbers only. Also port numbers are separated by colon, ---.net:5060
itsme
Grafter
Posts: 5,924
Thanks: 1
Registered: 07-04-2007

Re: Stuggling to get my HP514 Smartphone connected to Plusnet VoIP..?

As I mentioned above I'm not fimilar with you device but here are a couple of images with my settings which may be of help.
JNeail
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: 24-05-2008

Re: Stuggling to get my HP514 Smartphone connected to Plusnet VoIP..?

Thanks Itsme..
I've made some changes as suggested; now my HP Smartphone will find the service, allow me to make a call, but then disaster... I can here the other person, but they can't hear me i.e. no outbound audio?  Any ideas?Huh
At this rate - I'll begoing back to Tesco's VoIP service, even if it wasn't cheap, I never had all these problems. Undecided
I've pasted the settings page again
Regards
Jaime
puddy
Grafter
Posts: 1,571
Registered: 10-06-2007

Re: Stuggling to get my HP514 Smartphone connected to Plusnet VoIP..?

Try
This
domain= sip2.plus.net
service provider =plus.net
Server
Sip Proxy nat.plus.net:5082
Put tick in box register with sip proxy
Sip registrar =sip2.plus.net or 5060
puddy