cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Siemens 460 IP phone woes

circlecolin

Siemens 460 IP phone woes

Hi
Sorry to be a bother but am having some difficulty in getting my VOIP phone to work and unfurtunately I am a newbie at theis stuff.
I have a Siemens 460 IP phone and have read the threads on how this is best set up but find when I use the settings described in threads that the phone still comes up as "Sip unregistered".
My set up is TP link wireless 4 port router with the siemens connected to it via ethernet cable and the phone is also connected to the same phone point (adsl filter installed) the router is. Interestingly the web control panel shows the interface for the 450 IP, not the 460IP I have.
My settings are as follows and I would be gratefull if anyone could tell me where I have gone wrong!
SIP
Authentication Name:        johnsmith
Authentication password: XXXXXXXX
Confirm "          ":                  XXXXXXXX
Username:                          1234567
Display Name:                  Total newbie
Domain name:                  sip.plus.net
Proxy Server port:              5060
Registrar Server:                sip.plus.net
Registrar Server Port:        5060
Network
Stun Enabled:                    No
Stun Server:
Stun Port:                            3478
NAT refresh Time:              20 sec'
Outbound Proxy mode:      Always
Outbound proxy:                  nat.plus.net
Outbound proxy port:          5082
Voice codecs
VoIP Volume:                      High
Enable annex B for G729:    No
Selected Codecs              Available codecs
G711 a                              G726
G711 u
G729
DTMF over VoIP
Connections
Send settings:  Yes for Audio; Yes for RFC 2833; Yes for Sip info
Hook Flash
Appplication Type:                dtmf-relay
Application signal:                20
Listen Ports for VoIP Connections
SIP port:                                  5060
RTP port:                                5004
Use random ports:                No