cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet Broadband Phone VoIP - Setting Up

NotSoNaff
Grafter

Plusnet Broadband Phone VoIP - Setting Up

As a complete newbie I have just scratched the surface so far, after a considerable struggle to obtain the Control Panel Username and Password. Eventually some kind soul in Plusnet CS sent a message containing ALL the information needed, that resolved the problem of having to open multiple messages to extract individual pieces of information. Pity the message was too late to save the waste of time compiling a ‘crib sheet’ but it did serve to cross check and correct my handiwork.
The first part of the project plan was to go with SJPhone, but this proved to be Non functional with Mac OS X Lion, and Plusnet CS directed me to ‘ZoIPer’ pointing out some of it’s shortcomings.
I have no issues with the limitations as it is just an exercise to make sure I could get VoIP functional, and this proved to present no real problems.
For any interested Mac users Plusnet advise that apparently SJ Labs currently have no plans to update SJPhone to accommodate Lion.
Turning to the main objective of hooking up my Hardware to the system has thrown up a few of points for which, although having extensively searched this Forum and the Help pages needed details still manage to escape me, I hope some of you knowledgeable folk will be able to offer answers.
1. In my Control Panel > Account Management > Deleted Extensions, there is an Extension which is probably the result of the foul up over delayed access due to the lack of Username and Password early on.
As this first Extension has been deposited in this location, rather than being completely removed, perhaps there is a valid reason?
I am reluctant to just hit the Restore Button in case it causes problems.
I do not imagine it will be possible to operate two Extensions, as except for the terminology they seem to be separate Accounts, can anyone confirm this?