cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not sure if my broadband phone anytime is configured correctly

Community Veteran
Posts: 26,345
Thanks: 600
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

Not sure if my broadband phone anytime is configured correctly

On the VoIP control panel Account Overview it shows Broadband Phone Anytime (but the purchase date is 2007 although I've only just upgraded to this).
On the overall account summary https://portal.plus.net/my.html?s=0&action=account_summary there is no mention of broadband phone.
Please could someone on broadband phone confirm if the anytime package shows up on the overall account summary.
Also is there a link to the VoIP control panel from the member centre? I can't find it. I had expected it would appear on https://portal.plus.net/plustalk/index.php?page=choose_account&memberheader=phonecalls but that just shows Buy buttons for Home and Broadband phone.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,258
Thanks: 432
Fixes: 39
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Not sure if my broadband phone anytime is configured correctly

Cnn't help with the Anytime package I'm afraid but I have Broadband Phone 120 from back in the old PAYG days and that definitely appears on the overall account summary. Once its on the account summary there is then a link from there ( indirectly ) to the voip control panel.
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,345
Thanks: 600
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Not sure if my broadband phone anytime is configured correctly

Thanks - I was pretty sure that the Broadband phone packages should appear on there.
Ticket 46236543  has been bounced back!
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,345
Thanks: 600
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Not sure if my broadband phone anytime is configured correctly

Could someone take a look at 46236543 please - it's getting stupid. They want to charge me a third time for the service!
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: Not sure if my broadband phone anytime is configured correctly

Hi jelv,
If we add this now, so it appears on your account summary, you will be billed again. I will rectify this for you, but I'm going to wait until your billing date. You will still be able to use it and access your control panel through voip.plus.net in the meantime though. I think the initial billing problem came from adding it through our CRM rather than via the portal.
So, until your billing date you won't see it on your account but it won't affect any functionality.
Jojo Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,345
Thanks: 600
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Not sure if my broadband phone anytime is configured correctly

Finally an answer that made some sense!
Thanks JoJo
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)