cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New user but have no active network interface

nortonhall
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: 21-11-2012

New user but have no active network interface

Hi
I have registered and downloaded the SJ Phone software but cannot do anything. as have no active network interface?
Can anyone suggest a solution. i have not yet installed a handset as i want to test the system with laptop sound and recorder.
Cheers
Ian
6 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,200
Thanks: 887
Fixes: 101
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: New user but have no active network interface

There's something here http://blog.mathiashabluetzel.ch/2012/11/04/sjphone-no-active-network-interface/
How many network interfaces do you have? (wireless / ethernet / vm;s??)
Will Moderate For Thanks
nortonhall
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: 21-11-2012

Re: New user but have no active network interface

Hello
I looked at your link, this led me to disable my wired ethernet and bluetooth connections.
There was a change in status; now it says i have firewall/nat issues.
I looked at allowed programmes and the software is in the list but still no joy.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,200
Thanks: 887
Fixes: 101
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: New user but have no active network interface

ok, can you post a screen shot of your settings?
small steps but it's an improvement Smiley
Will Moderate For Thanks
RPMozley
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,060
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 3
Registered: 04-11-2011

Re: New user but have no active network interface

If you're using a windoze machine you'd be better off using 3CXPhone.
And for Mac OS X you should use x-lite (current version is 5).
Note: X-lite 4 on Mac won't even run at all. It bizarrely says that the program has expired, even though it's a free program! Huh
nortonhall
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: 21-11-2012

Re: New user but have no active network interface

Hi
I have attached a screenshot of the error message in a pdf.
I will also look at the alternative software.
Cheers for all your help so far
Ian
RPMozley
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,060
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 3
Registered: 04-11-2011

Re: New user but have no active network interface

There are setup guides available for 3CXPhone and x-lite (version 4 is listed but is pretty much the same setup as version 5) on the Gradwell support site.
All you need to change is where ".gradwell.com" appears and replace it with ".plus.net".