cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Has anyone got an Asterisk SIP channel working on Plusnet VOIP?

dratddestroyer
Grafter
Posts: 164
Registered: 27-09-2007

Has anyone got an Asterisk SIP channel working on Plusnet VOIP?

Hi,
Just a quickie.
Has anyone got an Asterisk SIP channel working on Plusnet VOIP?
Thanks.
4 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,256
Thanks: 432
Fixes: 39
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Has anyone got an Asterisk SIP channel working on Plusnet VOIP?

This http://fonality.com/trixbox/forums/trixbox-forums/sip-and-iax-trunks-and-providers/gradwell-sip-trun... looks like it might be useful , although its quite old.
Just replace the sip.gradwell.net with sip.plus.net
snark
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Has anyone got an Asterisk SIP channel working on Plusnet VOIP?

I've been using the following settings for quite a while. Mainly outgoing but I think incoming works as well.
Dave
register => 8800etc:password@sip.plus.net/pnet_in      ; 020313etc
[PNET]                  ; Plusnet (Gradwell)
type=peer
nat=yes
authuser=8800etc
secret=password
host=sip.plus.net
context=sip-provider
username=8800etc
fromuser=8800etc
fromdomain=sip.plus.net
password=password
insecure=very
accountcode=pnet
qualify=yes
dratddestroyer
Grafter
Posts: 164
Registered: 27-09-2007

Re: Has anyone got an Asterisk SIP channel working on Plusnet VOIP?

Thanks for that info Snark.
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,101
Registered: 10-09-2010

Re: Has anyone got an Asterisk SIP channel working on Plusnet VOIP?

Quote from: snark
insecure=very
Would make me laugh except the vast majority of SIP traffic is trivially intercepted and listen to.