Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Diverting to voicemail with Eyebeam software

Shofar
Grafter

Diverting to voicemail with Eyebeam software

Hi.  I wonder if anyone can advise?
I am new to the Broadband Phone and have set up my Eyebeam package on my Mac and all is working well.
My question is that when I have an incoming call and want to divert it to voicemail immediately, there isn't a way to do so.  The app has dynamically entered my account into the 'Divert to voicemail' so, of course, the divert doesn't happen unless I let the call run to the delay time.  Is there a 'number' I can use to direct straight to voicemail?
Any advice would be much appreciated.
Regards
Paul
15 REPLIES
Fixes: 104

Re: Diverting to voicemail with Eyebeam software

found this in the manual
If you do not wish to be disturbed, however require your phone to remain active then Do Not Disturb either gives callers a busy tone, or diverts to your voicemail box if voicemail is activated on your service. To activate Do Not Disturb on your phone
Will Moderate For Thanks
Shofar
Grafter

Thanks for the answer.
I was just wondering how to use the 'Send To Voicemail' feature manually and wondered if we were each assigned a number to divert to voicemail.  If I click on this feature when the phone is ringing, it pauses for a second and sends the call to the desktop again.
puddy
Grafter

Just wondered could you change delay to zero?
Dont forget when testing voicemail settings in voip.plus.net it can take up to an hour before changes will work
So if your dialing just after you changed the settings to see if it works it wont straight away Undecided
Puddy
Shofar
Grafter