cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Call Failed Reason Code: 603

Highlighted
paxy
Grafter
Posts: 254
Thanks: 3
Registered: 01-08-2007

Call Failed Reason Code: 603

Hi
Today I am getting 'Call Failed Reason Code: 603'.  I have made no changes at my end, the phone appears to be logged on (Grandstream 2020).
I made a call this morning without any problems.  I am on anytime 240 and my call is to an 01 number.
Any ideas what would be causing this problem?
Thanks
11 REPLIES
RayS
Dabbler
Posts: 24
Registered: 28-09-2007

Re: Call Failed Reason Code: 603

Me too!!!
And I  get a 404 when I try 160 - must be something with the porting to the newHuh platform.
Do we have a response from PlusNet about whether we should put these failures onto the normal helpdesk yet?
Ray
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,286
Thanks: 446
Fixes: 40
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Call Failed Reason Code: 603

Me too!! Dont seem to be able to make outgoing calls.
paxy
Grafter
Posts: 254
Thanks: 3
Registered: 01-08-2007

Re: Call Failed Reason Code: 603

The problem is still the same this morning?!
RayS
Dabbler
Posts: 24
Registered: 28-09-2007

Re: Call Failed Reason Code: 603

Yup, still the same and I put a call onto the "normal" helpdesk at 11:32pm yesterday with a response at 12:46am -

Quote
Dear Mr Smith,
Have you tried using sip2.plus.net as the sip server address? I am passing this to our network team to see if they can fix the problem.
+ INternal +
Can we investigate this for the customer.

What else would we be using?
If then forum is the way to get things put right then it isn't working and even through the "normal" route PlusNet aren't living up to their normallt high standards.
Come on PlusNet, what's happening?
Ray
RichSmol
Grafter
Posts: 709
Registered: 29-10-2007

Re: Call Failed Reason Code: 603

paxy - yours should be fixed now hopefully.
Everyone else in this thread - i've passed the details to Gradwell who are looking at this at the moment
RichSmol
Grafter
Posts: 709
Registered: 29-10-2007

Re: Call Failed Reason Code: 603

Gradwell identified a generic database issue which occured this morning which may of caused some issues - this has been fixed now and all accounts should work as before.
paxy
Grafter
Posts: 254
Thanks: 3
Registered: 01-08-2007

Re: Call Failed Reason Code: 603

Confirmed fixed for me and making calls at my end - thanks.
petergradwell
Grafter
Posts: 29
Registered: 06-11-2007

Re: Call Failed Reason Code: 603

Quote from: RayS
Me too!!!
And I  get a 404 when I try 160 - must be something with the porting to the newHuh platform.

Can you check that your phone is correctly registered on sip2.plus.net, as it sounds like the call is not getting from the phone handset to the new platform.
cheers
peter
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,286
Thanks: 446
Fixes: 40
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Call Failed Reason Code: 603

I'm in the office now so will check again and post when I get home. However my router was showing as registered OK last night when I was having problems making outgoing calls.
RayS
Dabbler
Posts: 24
Registered: 28-09-2007

Re: Call Failed Reason Code: 603

Hi Peter
All is now working fine. No changes made this end. I re-booted everything after I checked this morning that the calls still weren't getting through. Although this did allow me to get through to 160, outbound calls were still being coded as 603. I did get a response from PlusNet (Rich) that there was a problem in the accounts database which has since been rectified. This seems to have ficed the problem.
Thanks
Ray
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,286
Thanks: 446
Fixes: 40
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Call Failed Reason Code: 603

Confirmed fixed for me and making calls at my end - thanks.