cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone else having voip problems today ?

Community Veteran
Posts: 6,258
Thanks: 432
Fixes: 39
Registered: 30-07-2007

Anyone else having voip problems today ?

I don't seem to be able to make outgoing calls, it dials and them just goes dead when connected, no audio at all.
Showing registered ok , although in addition to the correct registration I also have a VERY old one
Quote
NAT: 8****** on v-nat-proxy-1 from 87.114.131.73 (87.114.131.73.plusnet.thn-ag1.dyn.plus.net), internal IP 192.168.1.64, until 2013-03-01 01:44:40
Tried configuring credit announcements to see if they worked, they didn't!
8 REPLIES
RPMozley
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,062
Thanks: 21
Fixes: 3
Registered: 04-11-2011

Re: Anyone else having voip problems today ?

Not tried any calls today. The NAT proxy has been like that for a while now, something to do with their rDNS lookups I think being screwy.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,203
Thanks: 888
Fixes: 101
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Anyone else having voip problems today ?

i've just tried a call to a conference facility and heard audio with no problems at all.
haven't been in to use during the day though.
Will Moderate For Thanks
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,258
Thanks: 432
Fixes: 39
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Anyone else having voip problems today ?

Thanks guys. Just tried it from the office using my Nexus 7 and it's fine, strange Huh. I'll have to try it again when I get home...
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,258
Thanks: 432
Fixes: 39
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Anyone else having voip problems today ?

Still didn't work from home!. I'd tried resetting the router ( a BT Business hub ) yesterday and that did nothing. After much messing about got it working by reconfiguring my C475IP to use the outbound proxy. Shouldn't really be necessary ( and hasn't for the last 2 years! ) since the BT hub has a full SIP UA. Strange thing was, that not using the proxy on the C475 was also stopping other devices ( e.g Nexus 7 ) from working even though they were using the proxy. Huh Something seems to be different since Gradwell changed their servers, although it has worked since then without the proxy. Goodness knows why it stopped working but at least it seems to be ok now.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,203
Thanks: 888
Fixes: 101
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Anyone else having voip problems today ?

it's worked ok for me most of today, had one call drop around 4.15pm.
Will Moderate For Thanks
fotobits
Rising Star
Posts: 584
Fixes: 1
Registered: 23-06-2007

Re: Anyone else having voip problems today ?

Yes, MisterW, I've had at least half a dozen "...your VoIP has gone offline" emails.
I've had a number of these over the last few days, too.
Most unusual.
Regards
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,386
Thanks: 205
Fixes: 2
Registered: 11-08-2007

Re: Anyone else having voip problems today ?

@'fotobits' - I reported that problem earlier.
Bob Pullen replied with this - http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,116539.msg1008279.html#msg1008279
The current Gradwell status for this incident says - http://www.gradwellstatus.com/viewpost.php?id=554
fotobits
Rising Star
Posts: 584
Fixes: 1
Registered: 23-06-2007

Re: Anyone else having voip problems today ?

Oh yes thanks Purleigh, I didn't see that Post.
I'll be interested to see if these VoIP emails cease.
Regards....