cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

wanna quit PN

N/A

wanna quit PN

Why oh why must you guys charge so much for everything. I have now signed up for my new NTL cable broadband because its soooo much cheaper than paying all the charges that seem to pop up with plusnet. I had forgotten i couldnt quite unless I payed 100 quid so now im screwed.
Having already payed for like ten months it seems a little over the top to pay so much extra just because I am not happy with your service. As a student I canot afford all the regrade, moving house etc charges plusnet enforces, what the hell can i do now? Pay for three months of broadband i cant use (which is wot have been doin for the last three)?
RAAAAAAAAAAAAAGE!
:twisted:
12 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Fixes: 2

wanna quit PN

Try Reading the TC's you are on 12 month contract for the first 12 months so if you quit you have to pay up the rest of the contract. Or you pay more per month to be monthly so just have to give the months notice with no penalty

So RTF/TC's
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
N/A

wanna quit PN

I did read the ToC and I knew about the charges, i did not consider i would want to quit b4 a year. But as i have now been paying for an account i am in no way using and considering the balance left to pay on my account must be less than the quit-out fine I think its a bit of a pain. PN is way too confusing and altho these charges may not be "Hidden" its not exactly clear wots going on, one look through these forums and you can see the confusion and annoyance they are causing.
But yeah I screwed myself over by being to quik to sign up to NTL and forgetting the quit-out charge, but RAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGE! anyway.
N/A

wanna quit PN

Can i have your webspace?

Shockedops:
N/A

wanna quit PN