connect error

N/A

connect error

I am very new to broadband
Received my hardware and the setup went without a hitch,
checked cables > okay
power light on Binatone 500 usb modem >okay
Adsl light flashes green.
Received my user ID by email and to inform me my BT line is now activated for ADSL.
However when I try the Binatone modem log-in website and after saving the configuration the message I get when I try to connect is "Connect Error"
Can anyone advise on this please?
15 REPLIES
Community Veteran

connect error

If the ADSL light is flashing then it means that the modem does not have synchronization with the exchange equipment.
Check that you have your wiring set up correctly. See the tutorial on Wiring and filters. If it is all set up correctly then you need to contact Plusnet using link:Contact us to get the problem resolved.
N/A

connect error

Thanks for your reply John

Setup Binatone adsl USB modem, followd their instructions carefully.

I plugged the microfilter straight into the BT main socket and the modem cable from the microfilter into the modem.
Notification on taskbar shows modem connected.
The Adsl light flashes green, for which I assumed would be a wiring fault, but have doubled checked this and the wiring is set up okay.

I contacted their support team by email (Do not seem to have a phone support)

This is what I received from them:

Suggested incorrect username
..No correct username used (copied and pasted from email.

internal] RAS locking - needs to be rechecked

do not undestand this message.

[internal] sent to bt to confirm circuit setup - please monitor for the user - 1-2L0YJ3 / 00698673

Not sure what's supposed to happen next

Any help would be very much apprciated
N/A

connect error

Who's support Huh
PlusNet have phone and the ticket system (contact us to the bottom left of this page) support.