cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

any ideas

N/A

any ideas

Hi newbie here and still on dial up waiting activation for broadband. When i plug in a modem i have solid green lights but still cant connect. Wen i go on to order tracker it says waiting activation does this mean i am waiting on plusnet to do their bit

any help wold be appreciated thanks
23 REPLIES
N/A

any ideas

If you have tried to connect, the system should recognise this and activate your account.

The system is designed to wait until BTW tell PN that your line is active before starting the billing cycle (so you don't end up paying if there was some delay/issue with activating your line)

Often there is a bit of a lag between BTW (BT Wholesale) doing the work, and telling PN they have done it)

If your account still won't connect, you could try asking a question via the Help and Support pages (tab above, just under the pink banner) requesting that your account is activated, but as I say, this should happen automatically.
N/A

any ideas

Hi thanks for your reply it still says activating your line and my modem shows its activated

thanks again
N/A

any ideas

It depends on a few things...

BT may only have done the pyhysical work at the exchange - there is another process of actually assigning the circuit to PlusNet, which may take a while longer.

You could leave your modem/router reconnecting and it will hopefully start working in a few hours. Probly best to raise a ticket.
N/A

any ideas

hi modem has been synced for 3 days have opened a ticket and i have tried ringing lol they took me through the menues then hung up suppose its a waiting game thanks for the replies
gpsmout
Grafter

any ideas

Try this.......
But before you do are all you router / modem settings correct?

Login name username@plusdsl.net
Password ********
Authentication Method CHAP
Server type PPP
IP Address Server assigned
VCI 0
VPI 38

if that will not work try this...