cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why can no-one answer my questions....?

N/A

Just moved house, and trying to move my Plusnet with it.

New house has a new BT line, activated the day we moved in. I used my dial-up to complete the "Move my broadband" form and everything seemed to be going okay, until the "Checking your line" which threw up a problem.

Plusnet advised that a service was present on my line blocking the Broadband activation, and to call BT150 and find out what it was.

I have done this, and BT say there is no service on my line, just the "Option 1" package which is line rental and nothing else.

I reported this to Plusnet who said that BT have told them there is definately a service on the line, and to recheck with BT.

I have done this, and been told that there is "definitely" no other service on my line, and said they will report Plusnet to OFTEL if they say this again.

I am not a telecomms engineer. I can do nothing except ask BT and Plusnet. And neither of them can tell me anything.

Any recommendations greatly appreciated..... I am in a mood to cancel the whole thing and go with Sky....

Jock
15 REPLIES
N/A

If you have a adsl modem or router or you can beg or borrow one you could plug it in and see if the lines adsl light show a connection.
N/A

You can go here Broadbend Checker and in one of the graphs it will inform you whether ADSL is active on your line. You can also go to your BT account online and see what active orders are on your line.
N/A

Ah but if there is an incompatible product on the OP's line, it wont show up there.

Hi Jock

Welcome to the forums. I hate situations like this where the customer is found to be piggy in the middle and unable to make progress.

I will try and explain what may be happening here.