cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet "Accidentally" closing tickets

ColH
Grafter

I've had two questions (ID: 21482158 & ID: 21542860) closed apparently by accident in the last month. One was within hours of being asked for some more information and the other was supposed to be open for at least another 8 days.
Has anybody else received this kind of treatment. Its one way of keeping their open fault log stats looking healthier.

What is even worse is that they claim that they cannot just reopen them. I've been developing software systems for over 30 years and I find that very very hard to believe that they would have such an inflexible system especially as they appears to be so accident prone.
40 REPLIES
Community Veteran

PN cannot re-open tickets as that facility was never designed into the ticket system when it was originally written many years ago. The ticket system is also integrated into a lot of internal systems and the work involved to add a re-open facility now would not be cost effective.

As for the tickets being closed, CS should not be able to close tickets that you have created and if this is happening then that is a major problem with PN need to be made aware of.
N/A

Yes, it happened to my question number 20999832, a day before 'further action' and when PN was supposed to be sending an engineer.

Nobody said it was an accident, but I didn't close it and I had to log a new question (or 2 or 3).
ColH
Grafter

Thanks peterv. When I told them about the first one they didn't say "that should not be possible/we will look into it".
As to the second I'm still waiting to here their excuse!
ColH
Grafter

Here's their "excuse". (So it seems peterv', that its not just the ticket creator that can close 'em. How jolly handy for PlusNet)
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Fixes: 158