cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please supply details or your downstream attenuation??

stewarta13wsb
Grafter
Posts: 449
Registered: 01-08-2007

Please supply details or your downstream attenuation??

I need this to answer a contact us ticket -

"Please supply details or your downstream attenuation in decibels so we can have a look at this for you."

Can someone please tell me where to find it? (I have a BT Voyager 105 modem & can't see that option anywhere Shockedops: )

Many thanks,
11 REPLIES
N/A

Please supply details or your downstream attenuation??

Hi there,

Try double clicking the system tray icon and then press ctrl + F1 to display the hidden features. You should be able to retrieve your line stats from there.
stewarta13wsb
Grafter
Posts: 449
Registered: 01-08-2007

Please supply details or your downstream attenuation??

sorry to be thick - the 2 green arrows or the two wee computer screens? (If you mean the icons on the taskbar?)
N/A

Please supply details or your downstream attenuation??

Hi

The green arrows, from memory, is the Voyager icon. The screens is the network connection.
stewarta13wsb
Grafter
Posts: 449
Registered: 01-08-2007

Please supply details or your downstream attenuation??

Sorry - nothing happens! If I double click the green arrows a window opens but Ctrl F1 doesn't show anything more?
N/A

Please supply details or your downstream attenuation??

Hi,

When that panel opens what options are displayed?

Try opening the panel without Ctrl+F1 and then with it. See if any options change.

Its been too long since I played with one to remember clearly but that should work.
stewarta13wsb
Grafter
Posts: 449
Registered: 01-08-2007

Please supply details or your downstream attenuation??

Connect
Status
Diagnostics
Configuration
Uninstall
Help

EDIT: Just found it... you have to open up a section first then do the F1 thing...

don't know if it's good or bad (it's regarding a faster connection) but it says 35 local & 19.5 remote??

Thanks for the help Cheesy
stewarta13wsb
Grafter
Posts: 449
Registered: 01-08-2007

Please supply details or your downstream attenuation??

Another ticket question - "There should be one for downstream loop loss in db"

This one I can't find anywhere, even with the Ctrl + F1 - anybody have a BT Voyager 105 and know where to find this please?Huh
N/A

Please supply details or your downstream attenuation??

Loop loss may be described as downstream attenuation.

Have a read at this from kitz.
hitachi
Grafter
Posts: 343
Registered: 05-04-2007

Please supply details or your downstream attenuation??

It would save a lot of time if plusnet just did a woosh test and got the results for themselves.
stewarta13wsb
Grafter
Posts: 449
Registered: 01-08-2007

Please supply details or your downstream attenuation??

Got this last night (after phoning to clarify the extra info that was asked for... turned out it was the same thing I had already provided!) -

"Actioned : Dear Mr Borland,
further to our conversation, unfortunatly after checking BT's website it would appear that the highest speed your line can support is 1Mb at present, here is an extract from BT's avalibility checker Cry Cry Cry "

I wonder what figures I would have needed to qualify :?: (35db local & 19.5db remote?? )
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,817
Thanks: 11
Registered: 30-07-2007

Please supply details or your downstream attenuation??

I have 2mb bb and my readings are:

Attenuation Local 39 remote 22
SNR local 21.5 remote 14


A