cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Help Ticket Raised. Connection Problems AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!

N/A

Well, i've just raised another ticket, this time a little less polite than the last. I wonder if I will get the help I think I/we deserve?

Thought i'd post it to show you guys I mean BUSINESS !!!!!!!!

Your comment 5:47pm, Sunday 16th July 2006
This is the second time that I have reported this fault after initially being told that the problem with constant disconnection was down to the length of my phone line. This, however, is not the case. Quite simply, I have been using Plusnet broadband for almost 12 months, and this fault has only started occuring in the last 4 weeks. Therefor, the fault is clearly not with my line. I am sick and tired of being disconnected and then getting error messages telling me that the remote computer didn't respond, or that the PPP Control Link was terminated or whatever. The customer service is disgusting - i have phone numerous times only to be either hung up on or told there's no problems with the service status. I am not happy. I am paying £21.99 per month for Broadband Premier, and am receiving less of a connection than a crap dial-up ISP would provide me. I do NOT wish to be told that the problem is with my line, when readers of your forum can clearly see that the problem is widespread amongst PN users. Kindly respond to my query this time, and actually do something, or I will be forced to pursue a refund of the last 2 months subscription fee for which you have not adhered to the contract of providing a good service. I look forward to hearing from you in the first instance. Regards, Sarah

7 REPLIES
N/A

Got this in response... doesn't this PROVE what i've just said about how it ISN'T anything to do with my line lengthHuhHuh

Script User Unused - ADC - Developers 5:56pm, Sunday 16th July 2006
Broadband Fault Checker - Connection checks [ Completed ]

The Connection checks have now completed