cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LLU Providers

the_norris
Grafter
Posts: 463
Registered: 02-08-2007

LLU Providers

Hi

Did a seach but could not find it but may of missed it.

Is there a list LLU providers that PlusNet are using or planning to use?

I ask this has I got a e-mail today saying I will be moving to a new part of there network.

But Tiscali are not at my exchange - Source: samknows.


Thanks
Phil
9 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,840
Thanks: 153
Fixes: 2
Registered: 05-04-2007

LLU Providers

I seem to remember reading that for some unknown reason Tiscali don't publish their enabled exchanges, so the Samknows list is compiled from other sources and may not be up-to-date.

Tiscali are the only provider PlusNet use AFAIK, so it could be your exchange is enabled but listed on Samknows as not being enabled.
N/A

LLU Providers

Someone else in another discussion pasted this link:

http://www.samknows.com/broadband/search.php

Don't think it lists all of them but you could check any exchanges you are interested in. Might help you.
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,817
Thanks: 11
Registered: 30-07-2007

LLU Providers

Are plusnet still using be for LLU. I think I read that somewhere?

A
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,877
Thanks: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

LLU Providers

PlusNet were never using Be as an LLU provider :?

They currently use tiscali although there is talk of them considering easynet as well.
vic_newey
Grafter
Posts: 802
Thanks: 2
Registered: 30-07-2007

LLU Providers

I just discovered my exchange is LLU bulldog enabled, is that good or bad?
N/A

LLU Providers

Only good if you want to move to Bulldog. Smiley

I found that my exchange was tiscalli-enabled by using their signup page to check what I could get.They are offerring Max, but I'm not sure if my exchnage is already enabled or will be soon. Samknows says it was enabled in March, somewhere else I saw that it was planning to be enabled in August.

Also read something interesting on the Tiscalli site. That they weren't moving their present customers to Max before Augfust because they planned to upgrade their equipment first.

My exchange has just about everyone but Be in it already.
holdtight
Grafter
Posts: 1,634
Registered: 15-06-2007

LLU Providers

Here`s a list of already tiscalli LLU enabled and soon to be enabled exchanges http://tiscalillu.freewebpage.org/

Hope it helps


Bill.
vic_newey
Grafter
Posts: 802
Thanks: 2
Registered: 30-07-2007

LLU Providers

Quote

ust.

Also read something interesting on the Tiscalli site. That they weren't moving their present customers to Max before Augfust because they planned to upgrade their equipment first.

y.


If you read comments onTiskali forums then you can see that many are on Maxdsl already & having the same problems as everyone else it seems
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,817
Thanks: 11
Registered: 30-07-2007

LLU Providers

Not many in Scotland then Aberdeen and one is west of Glasgow.

I was sure Plusnet were doing llu with a second company must have been easynet.

A