cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LLU Platform

aviationradio
Grafter
Posts: 50
Registered: 30-07-2007

LLU Platform

Hello can anybody please tell me if my account has been transfered to the Tiscali LLU Platform.

I received an e mail from Plus.Net saying that i would be moved to the LLU platform on the 31 July 2006 - since receiving that mail i have not heard anything at all.

Is my connection or what ever now on the LLU platform or not - i would just like to know one way or the other.

Many Thanks.

T Tankard.
8 REPLIES
N/A

LLU Platform

Try browsing to ...

http://usertools.plus.net/@gateway

I understand that all LLU connections use the 'ptn-ag1' gateway.

Alternatively try and perform a BT speed test as detailed here ...

http://usertools.plus.net/tutorials/id/27

If you have been migrated to LLU, then it will not be possible use the BT speed tester.

Hope that helps.
aviationradio
Grafter
Posts: 50
Registered: 30-07-2007

Gateway

Hello.
Thanks for the reply,i have just been to the below url.


http://usertools.plus.net@gateway

It shows me as currently connected to Telehouse north,juniper2" - this gateway is sometimes known as ptn-ag2

I was also allowed to do the BT Speed test so i guess i am not on the LLU Platform but still on BT.

Am i correct.

Cheers.
Terry.
N/A

LLU Platform

Looks like you're still on BT

Dial 0800443311 from your ADSL-enabled landline, choose option 1 and then 3. This will tell you if you've had any orders placed against your landline.
aviationradio
Grafter
Posts: 50
Registered: 30-07-2007

Order

Thanks for the further info - just rung the BT # selected option 1 and then option 3 - was told no records of any orders - guess PN has not placed the order - so much for the transfer being done on the 31 July.

Thanks for the help.

Terry.
N/A

LLU Platform

I seem to be on 'ptn-ag1', and I failed to even get my router to connect using 'speedtest@speedtest_domain' does that mean I'm on LLU, or should I be able to connect and fail only to execute the speed test itself?
shellsong
Grafter
Posts: 2,191
Registered: 03-08-2007

LLU Platform

Sounds like LLU to me!
aviationradio
Grafter
Posts: 50
Registered: 30-07-2007

Opt out

Hi.
As it seems that lots of users are having problems with LLU - i wonder would it be possible to opt out of the LLU transfer after i have opted in for it - it does not seem that an order has been put in by PN yet.

Any ideas i wonder.

Terry.
shellsong
Grafter
Posts: 2,191
Registered: 03-08-2007

LLU Platform

It's worth a try-- there are some advantages to LLU if it works for you, one example being the higher upload speeds but you'll never get me up in one of them things without a parachute! Tongue If they sort out a proper MAC arrangement I might reconsider Wink