cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Incompatible product on line?

N/A

Hi,
I just moved house and have gone through the process with Plusnet to get reconnected. However, Plusnet are saying that BT reports there is an incompatible product on the line. When I call BT they say there isn't anything on the line that would prevent ADSL being ordered. At one point last wednesday Plusnet agreed and said they had put the order through again. But the order status didn't change and when I raised a ticket to query why the status hadn't changed on Friday, Plusnet are now saying there's an incompatible product on the line again.

I've been using plusnet broadband happily for 3 1/2 years but this is really starting to hack me off. A week and a half and the order still doesn't seem to be placed with BT yet to get me reconnected.

Has anybody else been through this loop? Any suggestions as to how to resolve this?

I'm getting close to just placing an order with another ISP to see if that makes a difference - and if Nildram didn't charge £3.50 per month for a static IP address (why?) I would have done so on Friday.

Cheers,
David
11 REPLIES
N/A

Normally an incompatable product may be DACS or ISDN....

Or if you a VERY unlucky you will have TPON (Fibre) you will be screwed. BT Wholsale will tell you until you actually place the order, to which Plusnet do on your behalf when you notify them of your new address.
Community Veteran

In your ticket you need to tll PN BT say there is nothing on the line and ask PN to ask BT to give them details of what the incompatible product is taht is stopping the ADSL order.

Until this is resolved, no ISP will be able to put ADSL on the line so looking at an alternative supplier will not solve the problem.
N/A

Peter,