cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How long for regrade to 2mb

N/A

How long for regrade to 2mb

Anyone know what the average time is for the regrade from 512 to 2mb?

NG
15 REPLIES
N/A

How long for regrade to 2mb

My regrade to highest possible (by jumping the queue and paid for that) took them less than a day.
Phantom_Flan_Fl
Grafter
Posts: 389
Registered: 30-07-2007

How long for regrade to 2mb

My request went in on the 29th - I'm still waiting.
N/A

How long for regrade to 2mb

My 2mb regrade request went in on 29 Apr was activated yesterday 9th May so 11 days for me.
N/A

How long for regrade to 2mb

According to the schedule and guessin yer fae buckie the regrades will start free this month and there are multiple visits . If your from somewhere else check the list for your local exchange,it will give a ROUGH date. If you paid for a regrade it shouldnt take long i went to 1mbit took about a week.
http://www.plus.net/support/adsl/speed_upgrade_scheme.shtml
N/A

How long for regrade to 2mb

Mine only took 2 days this week to upgrade from 512k to 2mb.
kissack
Grafter
Posts: 124
Registered: 16-09-2007

How long for regrade to 2mb

My modem now reports
Up Stream Duplex 288 (Kbps.)
Down Stream Duplex 2272 (Kbps.)
so when can I expect +net to do their bit (speed tested still shows 450)
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,983
Thanks: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

How long for regrade to 2mb

You need to contact support as BT are not always telling them that they have done the work.
They will then take the brakes off when you inform them that your seeing the higher speed on your router / modem.
kissack
Grafter
Posts: 124
Registered: 16-09-2007

How long for regrade to 2mb

Thanks John, I'll try that
kissack
Grafter
Posts: 124
Registered: 16-09-2007

How long for regrade to 2mb

Excellent. Didnt realise I had to request the free upgrade. Am there now :-)
Thanks John

--
Allan
N/A

How long for regrade to 2mb

So one has to request this free upgrade then?
Community Veteran
Posts: 14,469
Registered: 30-07-2007

How long for regrade to 2mb

You don't have to ask for the free speed upgrade.

You have to ask plusnet to remove the speed limit they have on your account. Normally this will be removed automatically once BT tell PlusNet the speed increase has been completed but sometimes BT are a little slow or just forget and you have to ask for it to be removed yourself.
N/A

How long for regrade to 2mb

Thanks for clearing that up Cheesy
N/A

How long for regrade to 2mb

Quote
You need to contact support as BT are not always telling them that they have done the work.
They will then take the brakes off when you inform them that your seeing the higher speed on your router / modem.

Why can't PN take the brakes off on all accounts so that the faster speed will kick in as soon as it's available? It would seem to be a lot less complicated.
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,983
Thanks: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

How long for regrade to 2mb

They have been asked if they can do this but apparently it can't be done on all accounts because some of the older legacy ones will need to be changed and this requires customer agreement. :?

It would make things so much easier and quicker for people who have just been upgraded if this could be done Cool