cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How Long To Activate My Line?

N/A

Hi Guys

Well I started the ball rolling way back on the 10th September and after a bit of a mix up with my DD details +Net got my initial payment last friday and shortly afterwards, my account status showed that my order had been submitted to BT for ADSL activation.

How long does this part of the activation prcess take?

I was under the impression that it would be 7-10 days. Is that 7-10 actual days or working days?

Stating to get a little impatient now, coz this 56k dial-up suxa$$!. Sad
--
Regards
Ripperoo

:?:
4 REPLIES
N/A

Hi there,

It is 7 - 10 working days and these will run from the day your DD was processed.

It wont be long. I can remember my impatience whilst waiting for activation.

It'll be well worth the wait though.

Good luck and welcome.
N/A

Good luck and welcome.

Thanks pcsni

Patience is summat I'm not very good at. Wink

I probably wouldn't be too bothered tbh but after fixing a friends PC yesterday (who has 512k BB ), I came home and used mine and it seemed evem slower than it usually does. Almost treacle-like download speeds. Sad

This happens every time I go and fix his PC. Sad

Just can't wait to see what speed I get.

Various checkers say 2mb is possible and being only 1.7km from exchange, I'm hoping I'll get the full-ish speed.

Unless of course my line is not up to the job (possibility of it being aluminium). Sad

Anyway, thanks again.
--
Regards
Ripperoo
N/A

It wont be long. I can remember my impatience whilst waiting for activation.

LOL, not in my experience. The whole provisioning of my DSL service has been a joke from start to, well, not finish yet.