cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP......PCI ADSL CARD

N/A

HELP......PCI ADSL CARD

USB is plug and play, PCI is cheaper but requires more to set up.......Is there an idiots guide to setting up a PCI card for an absolute beginner....?? I have tried to follow the instructions supplied, but they are not helping me!!

My ADSL is enabled but I`m not on-line surfing till I get the set-up right.......
16 REPLIES
N/A

RE: HELP......PCI ADSL CARD

How far have you got? Is the card installed physically? and have you installed the drivers?

I set mine up today and used the setup program on the CD-ROM. Works OK now but I keep getting disconnected when I answer the phone!!
N/A

> USB is plug and play, PCI is cheaper but requires more to set up.......Is there an idiots guide to setting up a PCI card for an absolute beginner....?? I have tried to follow the instructions supplied, but they are not helping me!!
>
> My ADSL is enabled but I`m not on-line surfing till I get the set-up right.......

Further to this..all splitters /filters are in place..Just need help as to where all the settings go
N/A

> How far have you got? Is the card installed physically? and have you installed the drivers?
>
> I set mine up today and used the setup program on the CD-ROM. Works OK now but I keep getting disconnected when I answer the phone!!

ASDL modem is fitted with Drivers installed from the CD rom.......Now I thought that if I just selected Interner Explorer or MSN, it would just fire up and go.but comes back with the old connection details about my Dial-up modem?..this was turned off during my attempt to get ADSL working.....
N/A

> USB is plug and play, PCI is cheaper but requires more to set up.......Is there an idiots guide to setting up a PCI card for an absolute beginner....?? I have tried to follow the instructions supplied, but they are not helping me!!
>
> My ADSL is enabled but I`m not on-line surfing till I get the set-up right.......