cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Checking Interleaving?

Loon
Grafter
Posts: 87
Registered: 26-06-2007

Checking Interleaving?

Hi

How do I go about checking Interleaving is off on my line?
I did ask for it to be turned off on the conection settings bit, in the middle of last week. Since then I have not seen any difference in ping while playing online.
I was told by a friend that my router should tell me. Unfortunatly mine appears not too, Netgear something or other :-).

Regards

Rob
23 REPLIES
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Checking Interleaving?

Can you see anything that says either fast path or interleaved?

I would show you where it was but I don't know myself!
p_w_d_stone
Grafter
Posts: 315
Registered: 05-04-2007

Checking Interleaving?

Have you rebooted the router since?
Loon
Grafter
Posts: 87
Registered: 26-06-2007

Checking Interleaving?

James/Peter

Thks for replies.
James nope can't find anything like those.

Peter yep have done a couple of times now.

Rob
N/A

Checking Interleaving?

Depending on which netgear it should be under status which gives you line stats etc
Loon
Grafter
Posts: 87
Registered: 26-06-2007

Checking Interleaving?

Still a big nope I'm afraid.
Looked all around the router settings and can't find anything that looks useful.
Is there not a way you can check the +net end to see if it is on or off?

Rob
p_w_d_stone
Grafter
Posts: 315
Registered: 05-04-2007

Checking Interleaving?

Quote
Is there not a way you can check the +net end to see if it is on or off?


Only by checking the BT database..... need I say any more?
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,624
Thanks: 610
Fixes: 158
Registered: 05-04-2007

Checking Interleaving?

Hi there,

I've just had a check from here and it appears that interleaving is turned on despite the order we placed to remove it last week.
I'll try again to get this turned off for you, hopefully it should be removed by Tuesday/Wednesday.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Help Team
Loon
Grafter
Posts: 87
Registered: 26-06-2007

Checking Interleaving?

Ok thanks all, I will keep an eye on it.
Real suprise BT did not do something lol.

Rob

Moderators note by John (johnessex) Full quote of preceding post removed as per the Link:rules
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Checking Interleaving?

Hi Rob,

Interleaving still hasn't been removed. This is not uncommon Smiley

I'll get a fault raised with BT for you. It could take 2-3 days, but I'll see what I can do.
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Checking Interleaving?

Hi Rob,

You should see a ticket on your account detailing the fault I have sent to BT. Hopefully we should hear something back soon.
Loon
Grafter
Posts: 87
Registered: 26-06-2007

Checking Interleaving?

James

Thanks for that. I will keep an eye on it and let you know if I see a change.

Rob
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,817
Thanks: 11
Registered: 30-07-2007

Checking Interleaving?

I had the same problem a few months ago. Lot's of requests by PN to have interleaving turned off followed by nothing from BT. I think it took near on 3 to 4 weeks to get it removed.

As a matter of interest do you still your line rental to BT or do you pay another company. Jusy asking out of curiosity?

A
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Checking Interleaving?

Shouldn't even matter to BT Wholesale. They don't get their revenue from call charging, so whether or not the line rental is being paid to BT Retasil shouldn't be an issue.

I've raised this problem with BT Wholesale and we've a meeting with them today.
Loon
Grafter
Posts: 87
Registered: 26-06-2007

Checking Interleaving?

Quote
I had the same problem a few months ago. Lot's of requests by PN to have interleaving turned off followed by nothing from BT. I think it took near on 3 to 4 weeks to get it removed.

As a matter of interest do you still your line rental to BT or do you pay another company. Jusy asking out of curiosity?

A


I have my line rental with plusnet as well. I like to keep things simple Cheesy

James
Thanks for this, after all the problems I had with Virgin after I moved to a non cable area this is a walk in the park Cheesy Cheesy

Rob