cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Aquiring Network Address

N/A

Aquiring Network Address

Hi, I am fairly new to this internet sharing game and I seem to be having a few problems.

My setup is Belkin wireless router/modem and two Acer laptops with built in wireless cards. My problem is a sporadic one usually my laptops connects to the internet through my wireless router ok but occasionally it will not connect or will drop connection while on a session. What I get from my wireless network icon is 'Aquiring Network Connection'. Signal strength is usually excellent but no connection to the internet. Its very annoying but I cant seem to do anything about it. If I switch the card off when it happens or disconnect from the network and the reconnect this sometimes works but often I can be without a connection on the laptop for up to an hour and when it does connect again it seems for no apparent reason it just does it by itself

Anyone got any ideas what is causing this and how I can rectify it. Is it a characteristic of my Belkin Router or the Acer laptops.

Steve
6 REPLIES
N/A

Help

Is there nobody who can help with this

Steve
N/A

Aquiring Network Address

Sorry, I cant help with this, but have you called Belkin Customer Support, I have a Belkin Router too, and have found their support the most helpfull of any company,

There number is 00 800 2 2355460*

* Please dial the complete number exactly as indicated, beginning with 00. Regardless of your location, do NOT drop the 00.

This is a free call, and let us know how you get on!

Londonboi
N/A

Aquiring Network Address

Thanks for that I will try and give them a call later today

Steve
N/A

acquiring network address