cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ages to connect

N/A

Ages to connect

Ok so im new to this ADSl thing should it take 8 or 9 attempts to connect seems like ages connecting is slower than the modem. Coz i couldn't wait i went out and bought a Connex Access runner PCi card and have set it up as per the instructions given in the Confirmation email, are ther any other settings i should be putting in that i,'ve not been told about
8 REPLIES
N/A

RE: Ages to connect

Hi there,

It certainly shouldn't take that many attempts to connect - if you have the settings as per the confirmation email then that leaves either a possible line or network problem - do you have ADSL filters in all the sockets on your line?
Please raise a "contact us" ticket for us to investigate further.

Regards,
Richard
--
| Richard Allen...............Unmetered & ADSL solutions
| Technical Support.....................for Home & Business
| PlusNet Technologies Ltd.........@ http://www.plus.net
+ ----- My Referrals - It pays to recommend PlusNet -----
N/A

i've only got the splitter on the downstairs phone as the cable on the access runner has a BT phone plug on the the other end, and i was told that the modem has an internal filter and dosent need one could that be the problem.

> Hi there,
>
> It certainly shouldn't take that many attempts to connect - if you have the settings as per the confirmation email then that leaves either a possible line or network problem - do you have ADSL filters in all the sockets on your line?
> Please raise a "contact us" ticket for us to investigate further.
>
> Regards,
> Richard
> --
> | Richard Allen...............Unmetered & ADSL solutions
> | Technical Support.....................for Home & Business
> | PlusNet Technologies Ltd.........@ http://www.plus.net
> + ----- My Referrals - It pays to recommend PlusNet -----
>

N/A