cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Activation Date Disappeared!

N/A

According to my tracker, I'm due to have ADSL activated today after 12pm, but when I looked on the tracker this morning, this date had dissapeared. I'm assuming that everything is still going OK as there are no 'problem' icons on the page.

Could someone please confirm that this is normal and tell me whether I will be able to use my adsl this weekend? I'm new to ADSL, and am not really sure of the procedure Smiley.

Many thanks in advance Smiley
10 REPLIES
N/A

I believe the date disapearing is a small bug, and is being looked into.

As for activation, provisioning at PlusNet do not work weekends, on top, I was not aware BT worked on activations at weekends.

If your line has been activated today, your ADSL modem should sync to the exchange, in many cases, this is signified by one lite on the device no longer flashing.

This is by no means a sign that your activation was sucessful, and could still fail.

However, you can attempt connection to PlusNet any how. The username you need in your DSL equipment is your username, with @plusdsl.net on the end. By a rather rought guess this is louisepichel@plusdsl.net

You use your normal PlusNet password.

Note, if PlusNet have not done the final activation bits, this will fail. However, you shouldn't worry.

Keep attempting this a few times, and systems at PlusNet should pick on this (however, it has been noted to be buggy as of late, though Ian Wild, the jack of all trades at PlusNet said he will look into this). Then after one hour, should have activated your account.

If it still fails after an hour, one sugestion of unplugging your DSL equipment from the telephone line for an hour has been made, which may help cure it.
N/A

BT Seem to work weekends! i was given a provisional date for yesterday Sat 27th Sep,

I got my confirmation mail saying my line is active today! sunday..

just waiting for my kit now!!!! Cheesy