cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ADSL and Support Problems.

N/A

ADSL and Support Problems.

I thought others might want to see the ticket I have just opened with customer support.
-----------------------------------------------
Can you tell me what is the latest on the ADSL problem?

I have checked my speed at DSLREPORTS.COM it reports 78kbs down 73kbs up.

I have read all the current status reports on your web site

I have been very patient up until now, but have just about had enough. The state of the service is now unacceptable.

I work as a network analyst and know what a pain BT can be, but I have a contact with Plusnet, and it is your responsibility to maintain the service.

I posted a message in the ADSL forum as follows on 25 July quoting the status report about connectivity.

-----------------------------------------
"We can also confirm that we have full contingency measures in place should our current investigations with BT fail to deliver a rapid resolution to the current HomeGateway issue."

Can you let us know your definition of "Rapid" ?

How long before you action the "full contingency measures"

I'm not complaining, (ok I am a bit),but it would be nice to know when we will be able to use the service properly again.

Many thanks.
------------------------------------------

This received no reply.

I have just had a long conversation with someone from customer support.

I asked for an update on the current problems with ADSL. He was unable to give me any other information than that in the status pages.

I asked if there was anyone working at the moment on the plan to move customers to the new 32 meg backbone as reported at on the status pages. The answer was that there was only one network person on duty on a Sunday night, and he did not know what he was working on. I asked if the ADSL problem was being worked on 9 to 5 5 days a week or if it is being worked on round the clock. Again he did not know the answer.