cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ADSL PCI card settings

Community Veteran
Posts: 3,181
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

ADSL PCI card settings

I have been testing mine tonight after having another ping ladden night and found that previously good settings no longer work.

Now I have too use

Rwin 64240 / Windows Scaling Yes / Timestamp Off / Selective ACKs Default / MTU discovery On / Black hole detection On / TTL 128 / MTU 1492

To see the results have a look at

http://www.adp450.plus.com/trace/ADSL-PCI-tests.htm
--
ADSL @ 288/576 Self Install
IRC.UTCHAT.COM
Usually in #utgames #UT2003chat
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
12 REPLIES
N/A

RE: ADSL PCI card settings

WOW!!

ITS WORKED!

Plusnet, if your listening, listen to this guy because he is the man. Im just relieved that it is fixed and i can use my connection properly.

Now im away to "frag" some unfortunate opponents.

Dave Allan
N/A

RE: ADSL PCI card settings

Holy smoking-20-ping batman!

Nice one Gus, thanks a lot! Cheesy

N/A

RE: ADSL PCI card settings

This is gonna sound lame... but where did u change these settings?
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,181
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

RE: ADSL PCI card settings

> This is gonna sound lame... but where did u change these settings?


you use DRTCP get it from

http://www.dslreports.com/front/drtcp.html

--
ADSL @ 288/576 Self Install
IRC.UTCHAT.COM
Usually in #utgames #UT2003chat
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
N/A

RE: ADSL PCI card settings

Gus

My modem is not listed in Drtcp I have got 2 entries 1 for my satalite card one for my on lan but none for my connexant modem how do change the settings then

Coley
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,181
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

RE: ADSL PCI card settings

> Gus
>
> My modem is not listed in Drtcp I have got 2 entries 1 for my satalite card one for my on lan but none for my connexant modem how do change the settings then
>
> Coley


Is it a PCI card or router?

If router then you change those settings via the Web interface or cli.

If it is a PCI card then just set both lan and Dialup settings that way as you PC see's it as a ISDN dialup modem


eg http://www.adp450.plus.com/pics/drtcp.jpg
--
ADSL @ 288/576 Self Install
IRC.UTCHAT.COM
Usually in #utgames #UT2003chat
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
N/A

RE: ADSL PCI card settings

> Gus
>
> My modem is not listed in Drtcp I have got 2 entries 1 for my satalite card one for my on lan but none for my connexant modem how do change the settings then
>
> Coley

I've just tried those settings. I *think* it's fixed it, but I'm going to give it a few hours before I start smiling like a cheshire cat.

fallingwaters
Grafter
Posts: 222
Registered: 24-08-2007

RE: ADSL PCI card settings

Hi Gus

I am about to upgrade to ADSL from ISDN and am interested to know what utility you used to get your timings and info, it looks really useful

thanks, Bill

Community Veteran
Posts: 3,181
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

RE: ADSL PCI card settings

> Hi Gus
>
> I am about to upgrade to ADSL from ISDN and am interested to know what utility you used to get your timings and info, it looks really useful
>
> thanks, Bill
>
>


Visual Route

http://www.visualware.com/visualroute/index.html
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
fallingwaters
Grafter
Posts: 222
Registered: 24-08-2007

RE: ADSL PCI card settings

Hi Gus, thanks for the info, I have downloaded a copy and it works well

Cheers, Bill


>
>
> Visual Route
>
> http://www.visualware.com/visualroute/index.html

N/A

RE: ADSL PCI card settings

http://www.analogx.com/contents/download/network/htrace.htm

Good trace route program, better than a DOS prompt anyday Cheesy
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,181
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

RE: ADSL PCI card settings

> http://www.analogx.com/contents/download/network/htrace.htm
>
> Good trace route program, better than a DOS prompt anyday Cheesy

hmm it's ok if a bit slow especially if you enabled the packetloss option, I've posted that one here and at ISPr in my sig
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017