cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

8mb Upgrade

N/A

8mb Upgrade

First of all I apologies for yet another one of these threads, it seems there are quite a few around but I didn't want to post my questions in someone elses thread.

I put in a ticket (21464844) for the upgrade around 17 days ago. I'm not really in any real rush but I am a bit confused about a couple of things.

Firstly my connection here is showing I am connecting at 5.1Mpbs yet when downloading my speed seems to max out at 230kb/s.
While checking this out I saw this.

https://portal.plus.net/my.html?action=stable_rate

Your High-speed Broadband Service

Your current broadband speed is 2000 Kbps

http://www.speedtester.bt.com reports.

IP profile for your line is - 4500 kbps
DSL connection rate: 448 kbps(UP-STREAM) 5120 kbps(DOWN-STREAM)
Actual IP throughput achieved during the test was - 1811 kbps

I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to this so a bit of clarification on what is going on with my connection at the moment would be very welcome.
10 REPLIES
Liam
Grafter

8mb Upgrade

Hi there,

Unfortunately, it doesn't look like the systems at our end have been updated with your new IP Profile just yet.

I've manually increaed the Stable Rate at our end, however, so you should see an improvement if you reconnect.

Cheers,
Liam
N/A

8mb Upgrade

I've supposedly been on 8m for months, but I get something similar

IP profile for your line is - 6500 kbps
DSL connection rate: 448 kbps(UP-STREAM) 7616 kbps(DOWN-STREAM)
Actual IP throughput achieved during the test was - 1947 kbps

Should I submit a ticket?
Community Veteran
Fixes: 8

8mb Upgrade

What does https://portal.plus.net/my.html?action=stable_rate say?
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
N/A

8mb Upgrade

It says 6000.
Community Veteran

8mb Upgrade