cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

4meg and 8meg

N/A

4meg and 8meg

Sorry if its been answered elsewhere

But does anyone know when the 4meg and 8meg will be released by plusnet?, I ask this as iam paying for 4meg but am only getting 2meg, while it is a good service and am looking forward to 4meg, I am paying an extra £8 and not getting any benefit from doing so, so far I have been paying for the premier service for 3 months, so thats £24 already Ive wasted,

If it isnt going to be released soon I think I will look into cancelling my contract, so what if it costs me the cancellation fee, I dont like dealing with companies that take your money rather then be fair and give you a good customer service. So far Plus net have been brillant, so much so I have recommend quite a few people to this service and have done a business case to my work to get them to switch from Eclipse to Plus net as their ADSL provider.
7 REPLIES
Community Veteran

4meg and 8meg

N/A

4meg and 8meg

Thanks for the quick reply, Now is there any way of paying for the service iam recieving do you think?, its hardly downgrading as I already have the same grade service!

Think i'll open a ticket as well.... Smiley
Community Veteran

4meg and 8meg

>2Mbs services don't exists but you can downgrade to the equivelant upto 2Mbs product. You have 1 free downgrade available so I suggest you do so. Upgrading to a faster speed is likely to only cost £14.99 (like all speed upgrades) when the faster speeds arive so you will pay for that within 2 months on the lower priced product.

There is also no guarantee you can get a faster speed anyway.
N/A

4meg and 8meg

Is the terms the same on the 2meg service, i.e the download caps etc?,

Does anyone know if the service is the same on all 3 premier accounts, regardless of what you are paying for?
Community Veteran

4meg and 8meg