cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2 months gone, still no service

N/A

I have been going round and round and round in circles between BT and Plusnet. In the 2 months since I joined Plusnet I have had connectivity for about 7 (random) days and a modem unable to sync the rest of the time and seemingly permanently unable to sync now. I cant seem to get BT to acknowledge that there is a problem with the line, but Plusnet tell me that's because I deal with BT Retail and not BT Wholesale. BT have sent a couple of engineers round (again Plusnet tell me Retail engineers, so no good) who claim to have fixed the line fault, although based on what testing I am unsure as it made no difference to my connectivity issue. I am not sure why a wholesale engineer has never been sent, since I have been telling Plusnet for 2 months that I have a line problem (proved by tests performed by an IT manager friend of mine using his equipment). Plusnet told me a week ago that someone from BT would be in touch in 48 to 72 hours time, but nothing has happened and yet again I am the one doing all the chasing and trying to find out from Plusnet what has happened.

Enough is enough and today I have cancelled my direct debit and will not pay a penny more until Plusnet forces BT to fix the problem. I am Plusnet's customer and I should not have to continuously push Plusnet to resolve the issue with BT Wholesale.
23 REPLIES
N/A

4 weeks with no service

I can sympathise as I am now 4 weeks without service. BT did contact me yesterday but left a message on my answerphone to leave a daytime contact with PN. I have done this but PN have not confirmed if they have done this. Plusnet have continually fobbed me off until now and if I have no joy by the end of the week I will also be cancelling my direct debit and moving to a provider who provide a service for customers.
N/A